Eden Hazard & N'Golo Kante

Harry Kane, Eden Hazard and N’Golo Kante are among the latest Premier League names to be added to the 30-man long list for this year’s Ballon d’Or.

They are joined by Atletico Madrid forward Antoine Griezmannand Real Madrid midfielder Isco from La Liga.

Hazard was voted second best player at the World Cup behind Croatia captain Luka Modricwhile Tottenham striker Kane claimed the Golden Boot at the finals this summer with six goals.

The award had merged with the FIFA World Player of the Year prize from 2010-15 to create the FIFA Ballon d’Or, but returned to France Football magazine in 2016 while FIFA established The Best awards.

BALLON D’OR NOMINATIONS (30 to be named)

  • Sergio Aguero (Manchester City)
  • Alisson (Liverpool)
  • Gareth Bale (Real Madrid)
  • Karim Benzema (Real Madrid)
  • Edinson Cavani (Paris Saint-Germain)
  • Thibaut Courtois (Real Madrid)
  • Cristiano Ronaldo (Juventus)
  • Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City)
  • Roberto Firmino (Liverpool)
  • Diego Godin (Atletico Madrid)
  • Antoine Griezmann (Atletico Madrid)
  • Eden Hazard (Chelsea)
  • Isco (Real Madrid)
  • Harry Kane (Tottenham)
  • N’Golo Kante (Chelsea)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here